Alape
Multidimensional and Distinctive

The self-confident demonstration of its own strengths, the special material steel and the product range with many innovations determined Alape’s appearance at the ISH, the world’s leading trade fair for bathroom, energy and air-conditioning technology.

One Unit

The permanent search for the unity of form, function and material also takes center stage structurally and becomes the spectacular eye-catcher of the trade show booth. The special properties of the material – precision, lightness and an intricate appearance – were transferred into the design and make the products seem to float. A warm material tone of steel enamel, solid wood, copper and raw steel plates on the back wall determine the overall impression. 

A fundamental aspect that inspired Alape’s appearance from the beginning is the holistic approach of the manufacture.

The Design Philosophy

Alapes designers do not consider their products in isolation, but as part of the living space within which they operate. The brand identity that the manufactory represents is similarly contextual. Rather than following a fixed set of rules, their aesthetic is conveyed in different expressions and frameworks – constantly evolving to remain relevant in terms of content and to make the most of their media prerequisites.

The special properties of the material – precision, lightness and intricate appearance – were transferred to the design and make the products appear to float.

Our Services

Alape
Multidimensional und markant

Die selbstbewusste Demonstration der eigenen Stärken, der besondere Werkstoff Stahl und die Produktpalette mit vielen Neuheiten bestimmten Alapes Auftritt auf der ISH, der Weltleitmesse für Bad, Energie- und Klimatechnik.

Eine Einheit

Die permanente Suche nach der Einheit aus Form, Funktion und Material rückt auch baulich in den Mittelpunkt und wird zum spektakulären Eyecatcher des Messestandes. Die besonderen Eigenschaften des Werkstoffes – Präzision, Leichtigkeit und filigrane Anmutung – wurden in den Entwurf übertragen und lassen die Produkte scheinbar schweben. Ein warmer Materialkanon aus Stahlemaille, Massivholz, Kupfer und rohen Stahlplatinen an der Rückwand bestimmen den Gesamteindruck. 

Ein grundlegender Aspekt, der Alapes Erscheinungsbild von vorn herein inspiriert hat, ist der ganzheitliche Ansatz der Manufaktur.

Die Design Philosophie 

Alapes Designer betrachten ihre Produkte nicht isoliert, sondern als Teil des Lebensraums, innerhalb dessen sie wirken. Ähnlich kontextuell ist die Markenidentität angelegt, die die Manufaktur repräsentiert. Anstatt einem festen Satz an Regeln zu folgen, vermittelt sich ihre Ästhetik in verschiedenen Äußerungen und Rahmenbedingungen – und entwickelt sich dabei immerfort weiter, um inhaltlich relevant zu bleiben und ihre medialen Voraussetzungen optimal nutzen zu können.

Die besonderen Eigenschaften des Werkstoffes – Präzision, Leichtigkeit und filigrane Anmutung – wurden in den Entwurf übertragen und lassen die Produkte scheinbar schweben

Unsere Leistungen