Messe Frankfurt
Generative design for a dynamic building

How do you present a new congress center that meets the highest standards of sustainability and is intended to develop a sovereign identity as part of a large institution like Messe Frankfurt? Through agile, fluid design and with sufficient visual references to the trade fair.

Kap Europa fulfills a special exemplary function with regard to ecological and socially compatible construction methods and was therefore the first congress center worldwide to be awarded a DGNB certificate in gold.

»Using generative design synthesis, we developed a design image for Cape Europa that is as dynamic as the building itself.«

The key visual is based on swarm algorithms. This not only brings movement into the building’s guidance system, but also allows visitors to enter into a dialog with the interactive interface – online, offline, and cinematically at the opening of the building.

The appearance of the house was supervised in all areas. The interior and furniture concept was developed in cooperation with Hollin+Radoske.

The dynamic design system provides the appropriate framework – for today, tomorrow and a future that is also shaped by Kap Europa.

Messe Frankfurt
Generative Gestaltung für ein dynamisches Gebäude

Wie tritt ein neues Kongresshaus auf, das höchste Standards der Nachhaltigkeit erfüllt und als Teil einer großen Institution wie der Messe Frankfurt eine souveräne Identität entwickeln soll? Durch bewegliche, fluide Gestaltung und mit ausreichend visuellen Referenzen zur Messe.

Das Kap Europa erfüllt eine besondere Vorbildfunktion hinsichtlich ökologischer und sozialverträglicher Bauweise und wurde deshalb als das erste Kongresszentrum weltweit mit einem DGNB-Zertifikat in Gold ausgezeichnet.

»Mittels generativer Gestaltungssynthese entwickelten wir für das Kap Europa ein Gestaltungsbild, das genauso dynamisch ist, wie das Gebäude selbst.«

Das Keyvisual basiert auf Schwarmalgorithmen. Das bringt nicht nur Bewegung ins Leitsystem des Gebäudes, sondern lässt die Besucher mit der interaktiven Oberfläche in den Dialog treten – online, offline sowie filmisch bei der Eröffnung des Hauses.

Das Erscheinungsbild des Hauses wurde in allen Bereichen betreut. Das Interior- und Möbelkonzept entstand in Kooperation mit Hollin+Radoske.

Das dynamische Gestaltungssystem liefert den passenden Rahmen – für heute, morgen und eine Zukunft, die auch im Kap Europa gestaltet wird.